Ranklim
#5 Alienware 16 Aurora (RTX 5060)
Alienware

Alienware 16 Aurora (RTX 5060)

Ranked #5 in Best Gaming Laptops of 2026: 8 Top Picks Ranked

Amazon rating
4.3
Ratings
154
Our score
8.8/10
Rank
#5 of 8
Price at Amazon $1,427.99

Price as of Sep 23, 2026. Prices change often and may be outdated. Check Amazon for the current price.

Affiliate disclosure: this page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Share this review

What we like

  • One year of Dell onsite service comes with it
  • RTX 5060 and Core 7 240H for $1,427.99
  • 16-inch 16:10 WQXGA panel at 300 nits
  • 4.3 stars from 154 Amazon ratings
  • Cryo-Chamber cooling without a rear shelf

Watch out for

  • RAM and storage are not stated in the listing
  • No fingerprint reader or biometric login

Our review

Alienware 16 Aurora (RTX 5060) Review: Best Warranty Pick

Sep 23, 2026

Alienware 16 Aurora (RTX 5060) review in short: this is the best gaming laptop in our eight-model guide for buyers who want onsite warranty support, and it ranks fifth overall at $1,427.99. It pairs an Intel Core 7 240H processor with NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 graphics, a 16-inch 16:10 WQXGA display at 300 nits and Windows 11 Home in a 5.5-pound blue chassis. A 4.3-star average across 154 Amazon ratings puts it in solid territory, and the profile fits students, gamers and creators who would rather have a technician come to them than ship a machine away. The one-year Dell onsite service is the headline.

Day to day, the 16-inch 16:10 WQXGA panel delivers 300 nits of brightness behind an anti-glare coating. That taller ratio hands you extra vertical room, which helps in strategy games and split-screen work alike. Meanwhile, the RTX 5060 is built on NVIDIA Blackwell, so AI-driven features in modern titles run natively. The Intel Core 7 240H keeps background apps and browser tabs moving during play. Alienware's Cryo-Chamber cooling focuses airflow on the core components, and the chassis drops the rear thermal shelf, which keeps the footprint at 10.45 by 14.05 by 0.89 inches. At 5.5 pounds it still slides into a standard 16-inch bag. A backlit keyboard, numeric keypad, HD audio, plus HDMI, USB 3.2 Gen 1, USB 3.2 Gen 2, Ethernet and Bluetooth ports cover daily use. There is no fingerprint reader.

At $1,427.99 with a 4.3-star average from 154 Amazon ratings, the Alienware 16 Aurora leans on support value rather than a long spec sheet. By contrast, the Acer Nitro V 16S AI in this guide states 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage, so it is easier to compare on paper, whereas Alienware's listing never spells out RAM or storage capacity. Even so, no other laptop in our top eight brings a Dell technician to your home, office or location of choice during the first year when a covered hardware fault cannot be fixed remotely. That said, skip this model if you want a fingerprint reader or refuse to buy without a fully detailed listing. If downtime costs you real money and you want the repair to come to you, this is the one to get.

Specifications

Color
Blue
Ports
HDMI, USB 3.2 Gen 1, USB 3.2 Gen 2, Ethernet, Bluetooth
Weight
5.5 pounds
Display
16-inch 16:10 WQXGA, 300 nits, anti-glare coating
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 (RTX 50 Series, Blackwell)
Keyboard
Backlit with numeric keypad
Warranty
1-year Dell onsite service
Processor
Intel Core 7 240H
Dimensions
10.45 x 14.05 x 0.89 inches
Storage Type
SSD
Biometric Security
No fingerprint reader

Frequently asked questions

Does the Alienware 16 Aurora include onsite warranty service?
Yes, it ships with a 1-year Dell onsite service plan. If a covered hardware issue cannot be fixed remotely, Dell sends a technician to your home, office or location of choice during that first year.
What kind of screen does the Alienware 16 Aurora (RTX 5060) have?
It has a 16-inch 16:10 WQXGA display with 300 nits of brightness and an anti-glare coating. The taller 16:10 shape gives you extra vertical space for games, documents and split-screen work.
How heavy is this Alienware gaming laptop, and will it fit in a backpack?
It weighs 5.5 pounds and measures 10.45 by 14.05 by 0.89 inches. Because Alienware dropped the rear thermal shelf, the chassis slides into a standard 16-inch laptop bag.
Does the Alienware 16 Aurora have a fingerprint reader?
No, this model does not include a fingerprint reader or any other biometric login. You sign in with a password or PIN instead.
What ports and connections does the Alienware 16 Aurora offer?
It offers HDMI, USB 3.2 Gen 1, USB 3.2 Gen 2, Ethernet and Bluetooth, plus video output over HDMI and USB DisplayPort. A backlit keyboard with a numeric keypad and HD audio round out the setup.
Is the Alienware 16 Aurora worth $1,427.99?
Yes, if onsite support matters more to you than a fully detailed spec sheet. It holds a 4.3-star average from 154 Amazon ratings, and no other laptop in our eight-model guide brings a technician to your location in year one. However, the listing does not state RAM or storage capacity, so buyers who want every number confirmed should pick a model with a fuller listing.
Ready to buy?

Alienware 16 Aurora (RTX 5060)

From $1,427.99 at Amazon

Price as of Sep 23, 2026. It may have changed since.

View on Amazon
From the same ranking

See other products in Best Gaming Laptops of 2026: 8 Top Picks Ranked

Full ranking
Found this review helpful? Share it

Discussion

0 comments
No comments yet. Be the first to share your experience!

Leave a comment

Comments are reviewed before they appear.